home

I’ll be honest, it’s been a bit of a tumultuous relationship between this new home and I. I’ve found multiple hidden roommates: spiders I don’t want, little lizards I do (Fred). Sometimes the power goes out for hours, always conveniently timed with the dying of all of my electronics.

It is nice though, to have a place that is all mine outside of the crazy, scary and sometimes overwhelming Kampala life that I am still adjusting to.

photos of all my favourite people & travel quotes

photos of all my favourite people & travel quotes

won't stop travelling until all of the countries on this map are scratched off, and even then...

won’t stop travelling until all of the countries on this map are scratched off, and even then…

my canopy bed, AKA mosquito prevention 101 (although there are a few rather large, mosquito-sized holes in the netting...)

my canopy bed, AKA mosquito prevention 101 (although there are a few rather large, mosquito-sized holes in the netting…)

my floating sink in my kitchen (10,000 shillings to whoever can guess how many rice cake packages I have stashed away there...)

my floating sink in my kitchen (10,000 shillings to whoever can guess how many rice cake packages I have stashed away there…)

pretty self explainable bathroom area

pretty self explainable bathroom area

2 Comments on “home

Leave a Reply

