finding positivity across the globe

finding positivity across the globe

my first piece for Verge Magazine:

“It’s one month into my international development fellowship with the Aga Khan Foundation Canada and I can say I am finally finding my footing.

I am navigating my way around the bustling streets of unrelenting traffic jams. I am learning what body language gives the appropriate answer to perseverant merchants eager to sell a product (or, even learning that some won’t accept an answer unless it is formed in the fashion of a yes). I am even, slowly but surely, developing an ear for the local tongue, now able to properly thank people in their language: wee bale.”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers

